Yay Baby!

The H’s best friend had a baby girl today πŸ™‚ . She had pre eclampsia so it was an emergency ceasarian section. We’ve been at the hospital since last night! Thankfully mother and baby are doing great!

I came back physically and emotionally drained and I burst into tears 😦 I know in being silly and its probably just emotions but I feel so horrible. I want a baby l! I’m so happy for them but I really wish it was me *sigh

I’m almost half way through a bottle of wine and I’m trying not to be depressed. Will write sensible stuff tomorrow.

One thought on “Yay Baby!

  1. Happy that mother and child are well.

    I very much know that feeling you just described; our own time will come soon IJN.

Leave a Reply

