Times of Refreshing

Just finished my retreat for this year, took a couple of days off to just fast and pray and get direction for the year. I feel fantastic.

Last year ended on a low note kinda, with my Asherman’s diagnosis and Hubby’s low sperm count and then I was hit with the news that my sister in law planned to relocate and live with us.

I couldn’t bring myself to write and was very depressed. Felt like I couldn’t talk to hubby so I did the only thing I knew how, I prayed. Been praying and its been amazing right now I feel at peace. Things may not be exactly the way I want them to be but I know I’ll be fine. I found a strength that I had forgotten I owned. God is faithful.

I’m booked for my corrective surgery in a couple of days, and I start school for my graduate diploma next month. The sister in law is still in the honeymoon stage I’m hoping it stays this way.

Things are looking up 🙂
Would love to hear from you guys, how’s 2012 shaping up for you?

One thought on “Times of Refreshing

  1. All the best with your upcoming surgery! I pray it all goes well for you IJN. I think going on a retreat is great, did you do it yourself or with a group? I don’t like the sound of sis-in-law living with you guys, but I pray God will give you the Grace. Is she older or younger than you? Either way sha make sure you never let her into any quabbles you and hubby might have and just be prayerful.

    2012 has been good so far for me, had a surgery in Dec 2011 for fibroids and uterine septum and been doing well since then, planning to ttc soon also.

    God Bless.

Leave a Reply

