What if?

Hubby asked me what I would do if the test results show that he can’t give me children. That stumped me, subconsciously I’ve always assumed that if for some reason we couldn’t conceive the problem would lie with me! I’ve spent the whole evening thinking about it, these are my thoughts.

I married him because of who he is and not for his ability to father children,that was supposed to be like icing on the cake. I have never had a problem with the idea of adoption so we can still get to raise a family together. I’m more concerned about what news like that would do to his confidence level than anything else. I know this is easier said than done, but the bottomline is I honestly do feel that children are children biological or not.

I know now that hubby is as anxious as I am about the results of our tests and I almost feel like I’m about to open Pandora’s box. Im so close to saying no more tests, we are better off not knowing and leaving room to point fingers, on the other hand what if we find something that can be fixed and we catch it in time? Right now I’m truly confused 😦

Leave a Reply

